The Association of ERC Grantees (AERG) is delighted to announce the successful completion of its Board of Directors election.

Congratulations to the 9 re-elected members and a warm welcome to the 6 new Board members! With 15 diverse voices from different academic backgrounds, this milestone strengthens our mission to highlight, accelerate and defend basic research in Europe. 

The election results were officially announced and confirmed during the AERG General Assembly on 14th June 2023. The assembly provided a platform for the AERG community to come together, share ideas, and collectively shape the organization's future trajectory.

AERG remains committed to connecting ERC grantees, fostering public communication of research outcomes, engaging with policymakers and stakeholders, and advocating for the importance of fundamental research in knowledge-based societies. With the first successful election of the Board of Directors, AERG is poised to advance its mission and continue to amplify the impactful contributions of ERC grantees to the scientific community and society at large.

List of members of the AERG Board of Directors:

Axel Cleeremans (President)

Karin Roelofs (Vice-President)

Patrick Haggard (Secretary)

Liane G Benning

Silke Buehler-Paschen

Janusz Bujnicki 

Simon Fillatreau 

Eva Kassens-Noor 

Pierangelo Metrangolo  

Emma Motrico 

Liuba Papeo

Philippe Schlenker  

Toma Susi 

Anna Wredenberg

Agnieszka Wykowska